Vacation

28 Mar
Punta Cana

Punta Cana

Usually each year my family goes on vacation, we used to spend each summer at the lake but as we grew up and our lives changed that no longer seemed to work as well as it used to.  I still love the lake and miss the fact that I had somewhere to go and something to do each and every weekend in the summer.

Now, my family has moved to taking destination vacations once a year, usually around Christmas, when we all don’t have such crazy schedules but this year we decided on taking a week in the spring.

Which means that in 3 more days I will be heading to the Dominican Republic!  I have been basically bouncing off the walls waiting to go and the wait has just been made so much longer by the fact that it snowed another inch here in Lexington today.  It feels like my time on the beach will never come!  I have been counting down the meetings until I get to leave!

Being out of college is a funny thing.  I had so much more free time and so many less commitments that I feel as though a huge weight has been lifted off of my social life.  I can finally enjoy a late graduation celebration!

Leave a Reply

