Painted Wine Bottle Vases

7 Nov

Now that my birthday is over I have many  wine bottles since as of yesterday I received at least 4 wines!  I am planning on decorating them and using them for vases once I drink the wine.

67413325641819100Reqt0c8Fc

There are things that can be done at home.  I am going to take them and cut the tops off (by using string soaked in nail polish, around the bottle and the heated with fire and dropped into a bucket of water), then I am going to paint them or write things on them with hot glue and then paint them.

Then you just bake them for a few hours to set the paint (or you can skip this step) and you have some nice free vases that are very lovely!

3 Responses to “Painted Wine Bottle Vases”

  1. Max Payne November 7, 2013 at 9:56 pm #

    Another cool use for wine bottles. http://www.designsponge.com/2009/08/diy-project-eriks-recycled-wine-bottle-torch.html

    • nicolesand November 7, 2013 at 11:17 pm #

      That is a cool use and it doesn’t look to hard to do! Thanks for sharing Max!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Painted Wine Bottles – Update | My College Student Blog - March 27, 2014

    […] has been 4 months since I made this post and while I may be slow I actually did end up making these with my friends and they turned out […]

Leave a Reply

