Jewelry

19 Oct

For all you ladies out there that love jewelry but like myself, have no extra money to splurge on jewelry, here is what I do.

First I look at all my pieces that I already own.  I have a small selection of necklaces, bracelets, watches and earrings, most of which were from places like Gabriel Brothers or Charming Charlies, nothing more than $8, and then I think to myself ‘What is the current fashion trend?’ from there I take old things that used to be necklaces and re-purpose them as bracelets by wrapping long necklaces around and around so that they look like bangles.

Another thing that is important is that you can wear different necklaces with different outfits.  Mix an match pants with different shirts with different bracelets and necklaces.  If you are tyring to make a bold statement then simply wear a plain shirt and a crazy combination of colorful necklaces.  Don’t be afraid to double up or stack jewelry on top of more jewelry.

If you must buy more go immediately to Amazon.  This is where I do most of my jewelry shopping since I do not live near a Charming Charlies or a Gabriel Brothers.  Simply type in the style that you are looking for and then begin to look for cheaper pieces in the suggestions at the bottom of the page.

The other day I went on a rampage and ordered 8 different necklaces. . . ooopps. . . but I only spent $6.88.  How did I do this, you might ask?  I dug through the interwebs of Amazon until I found a store with a large selection of necklaces all under $1 and some came as a package deal where if you buy one, it came in a pack of two.  Very handy.  Amazon will basically do all the rest for you.  They will suggest stores that have the same type of jewelry for about the same price!  Always look for things with free shipping, these are the best since the price is exactly what you see.  No tricks and it is much cheaper!

Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

